About Us » Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Each ESC is governed by an eight-member Board of Directors, seven of whom are elected by school district's Boards of Trustees. A non-voting member representing charter schools is appointed by the Texas Education Commissioner.
  • Mr. Hugh Mixon, Chairman, representing Sabine, San Augustine, and Shelby Counties

  • Mr. David Seago, Vice-Chairman, representing Rains, Upshur, Van Zandt and Wood Counties

  • Mr. Mike Crossland, Secretary, representing Gregg and Rusk Counties

  • Mr. Bobby Baker, representing Angelina and Nacogdoches Counties

  • Mr. Elton Caldwell, representing Anderson and Henderson Counties

  • Mr. James Dunlap, representing Harrison and Panola Counties

  • Dr. Jane Ann Morrison, representing Cherokee and Smith Counties

  • Mrs. Cozzetta Robinson, representing Charter School Districts